Review: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor

Available now: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs)

*****4.5/5 starsscandaloussecret

Scottish-English political intrigue meets passion in The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor. You won’t want to put it down.

Recommended readers:

  • Fans of Paula Quinn, Kat Martin, and Mary Balogh
  • Those who like multiple genres in one book – historical, drama, romance and more
  • If you like Scotland and historical romance genre

Here’s my Rankings:

  • 4.5/5 characters
  • 5/5 plot
  • 4.5/5 overall
  • 3/5 Steaminess (pretty steamy)

REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:

I’ve always been a fan of Paula Quinn, and The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor definitely met expectations – and more. As the final novel in The MacGregors: Highland Heirs series, it was easily my favorite. The perfect combination of political drama and intrigue with passion and romance, Scandalous Secret is a fast-paced, late-night read with clashing Scottish and English cultures. It’s a must-read for any historical romance lover – and, despite the mushy cover, might even be a good fit for some who prefer a little more political drama to passion. Just a hair short of a perfect 5-star, there’s everything to love about this novel.

Available now: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs)

Advertisements

Let Books for Her know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s