Highland Crown by May McGoldrick

Available now: Highland Crown by May McGoldrick ****4/5 stars: Loved it. From political and war drama to personal challenges, there is so much to love about the Highland heroes and their heroic women in Highland Crown. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Scottish Romance If you like Monica McCarthy, Kat Martin and others And if you like a fast-reading romance Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for … Continue reading Highland Crown by May McGoldrick

The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso

Available now: The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso ****4/5 stars: Loved it. In The Bride Chooses a Highlander, Basso creates an intriguing trio of clans, alliances and family, all struggling for power and some trying to do what’s right. Recommended readers: If you like a good Scottish Romance If you like Paula Quinn, and any good Highland romance. Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot … Continue reading The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso

Laird of the Black Isle by Paula Quinn

Available May 29: Laird of the Black Isle ***** 4.5 stars: Must read! Sparks fly and plots twist in Laird of the Black Isle. Recommended readers: If you like historical romance, especially Scottish/Highland If you like Paula Quinn Here’s my Rankings: 5/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Lachlan MacKenzie tragically lost his wife and daughter when they were purposefully burned years … Continue reading Laird of the Black Isle by Paula Quinn

A Highlander’s Christmas Kiss by Paula Quinn

Available Sept. 27: A Highlander’s Christmas Kiss ***3.5/5 stars Hidden truths and lost trust define A Highlander’s Christmas Kiss. Recommended readers: If you like Scottish Highland romances If your hero is tough and persistent If you like rekindled love Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: I  haven’t read a Paula Quinn I haven’t liked – and A Highlander’s … Continue reading A Highlander’s Christmas Kiss by Paula Quinn

Review: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor

Available now: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs) *****4.5/5 stars Scottish-English political intrigue meets passion in The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor. You won’t want to put it down. Recommended readers: Fans of Paula Quinn, Kat Martin, and Mary Balogh Those who like multiple genres in one book – historical, drama, romance and more If you like Scotland and historical romance … Continue reading Review: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor

The Wicked Ways of Alexander Kidd

Available October 31: The Wicked Ways of Alexander Kidd (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs series, Book 2) ****4/5 stars A stowaway Highland innocent and an outlawed pirate make this a must- read. Recommended readers: If you like an adventurous rake pirate… If you love a woman who has takes initiative and likes to fight and if you a good historical plot with your romance Here’s my Rankings: … Continue reading The Wicked Ways of Alexander Kidd

Novella: The Sweet Surrender of Janet Buchanan

Available now: The Sweet Surrender of Janet Buchanan (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs) ***3/5 stars Misunderstandings and a Highland war feud-romance make this Paula Quinn short read a good one. Recommended readers: If you want to fit a good book in a few hours … if you’re a Paula Quinn fan Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: As a … Continue reading Novella: The Sweet Surrender of Janet Buchanan