Laird of the Black Isle by Paula Quinn

Available May 29: Laird of the Black Isle ***** 4.5 stars: Must read! Sparks fly and plots twist in Laird of the Black Isle. Recommended readers: If you like historical romance, especially Scottish/Highland If you like Paula Quinn Here’s my Rankings: 5/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Lachlan MacKenzie tragically lost his wife and daughter when they were purposefully burned years … Continue reading Laird of the Black Isle by Paula Quinn

Review: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor

Available now: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor (The MacGregors: Highland Heirs) *****4.5/5 stars Scottish-English political intrigue meets passion in The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor. You won’t want to put it down. Recommended readers: Fans of Paula Quinn, Kat Martin, and Mary Balogh Those who like multiple genres in one book – historical, drama, romance and more If you like Scotland and historical romance … Continue reading Review: The Scandalous Secret of Abigail MacGregor

Review: The Accidental Countess

Available Oct. 28: The Accidental Countess ***3/5 stars Some almost-unbelievable twists make The Accidental Countess an amusing Regency read. Recommended readers: If you like some silliness in your plots If you’re a sucker for a war hero Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: For seven years Lady Cassandra Monroe has written Captain Julian while he’s been at war … Continue reading Review: The Accidental Countess

The Healer: Book Review

Available now:  The Healer ***3/5 stars A troubled laird and an outcast healer … can they find love? For the under $5 price, this book is a steal. Recommended readers: Anyone looking for a good read that’s easy on the wallet If you like great characters and a historical English-Scottish border setting Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: … Continue reading The Healer: Book Review

What a Lady Needs for Christmas

Available now:  What a Lady Needs for Christmas (MacGregor Series) ****4/5 stars A fabulous, adorable Christmas-romance in the Victorian Scottish winter. Recommended readers: Anyone looking for a good, sensual holiday romance If you want a story with a non-aristocratic hero for once Anyone looking for a escapist read to put you in the holiday spirit Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS … Continue reading What a Lady Needs for Christmas

Once Upon a Plaid mia marlowe

Review: Once Upon a Plaid, Mia Marlowe

Available October 7: Once Upon a Plaid (Spirit of the Highlands) ***3.5/5 stars Once Upon a Plaid is a Highland Romance of two married lovers trying to overcome one of today’s real-life couple issues. Recommended readers: If you like already-married couples in your romance If you enjoy a good historical romance with some Scottish fighting… Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 … Continue reading Review: Once Upon a Plaid, Mia Marlowe

Review: A Sword Upon The Rose

Available June 24: A Sword Upon the Rose (Hqn) ***** 5/5 stars A Sword Upon the Rose is impossible to put down with the perfect mix of history, romance and intrigue. Recommended readers: If you like a solid plot of war and politics tied in with your romance If you like historical romance with Highland heros Here’s my Rankings: 4.5/5 for characters 4.5/5 for plot 5/5 overall Note: Steamy … Continue reading Review: A Sword Upon The Rose