The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

**** 4/5: Loved it A brain-busting thriller, The Perfect Stranger is another intricate plot from Megan Miranda. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s first All the Missing Girls If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Leah … Continue reading The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

Coming January 10th: The Second Mrs. Hockaday

Coming in January: The Second Mrs. Hockaday by Susan Rivers ****4/5 stars-loved it A young bride accused of murder must fend for herself and her farm during the Civil War. Recommended readers: If you like letter format novels, and if you like romantic and historical suspense, this one is for you. Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 characters 4/5 plot 4/5 overall 4/5 steaminess, including violence REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   … Continue reading Coming January 10th: The Second Mrs. Hockaday

October 18th: The Girl from Venice

Coming October 18th: The Girl From Venice  ****4/5 stars- loved it!   From thriller series writer Martin Cruz Smith , a standalone action-adventure-romance about a Venetian fisherman who decides to help the Jewish girl he encounters in his lagoon at the very close of World War II. Recommended readers: fans of historical fiction fans of mystery and suspense fans of action-adventure romance…this one’s got it all! Here’s my … Continue reading October 18th: The Girl from Venice

Available now: A Memory of Muskets

Available now: A Memory of Muskets ***3/5 stars-liked it When a Civil War reenactor is found dead at  Old World Wisconsin, veteran historic site employee and sleuth Chloe Ellefson suspects murder. Recommended readers: history nerds Civil War buffs historic sites enthusiasts Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: A Memory of Muskets follows the popular parallel storyline convention … Continue reading Available now: A Memory of Muskets

Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Available Sept. 27: Darkest Journey ****4/5 stars Get immersed in this eerie Civil War town – and Heather Graham’s Darkest Journey, part of the Krewe of Hunters Series. Recommended readers: Fans of Heather Graham If you like mystery-thrillers with some romance If you want a quick-reading mystery Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   When Charlene (Charlie) returns to her … Continue reading Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Open Season by CJ Box

Available today: Open Season ****4/5 stars C.J. Box kicks off the Joe Pickett Series with a perfect blend of outdoors, mystery and politics. Recommended readers: If you like a good mystery thriller If you’re a fan of the outdoors, hunting, fishing, etc If you’re from Wyoming Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   CJ Box has made a … Continue reading Open Season by CJ Box

Into Dust by B.J. Daniels

Available now: Into Dust ****3.5/5 stars- liked it The first of the Montana Hamiltons Series just could get you hooked for the whole series. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Western Romantic Suspense If you like B.J. Daniels and the Montana Hamiltons Series and if you like a fast-reading romantic suspense Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   B.J. Daniels continues the … Continue reading Into Dust by B.J. Daniels

Love’s Sweet Revenge by Rosanne Bittner

Available September 6: Love’s Sweet Revenge ***3/5 stars- Liked it Now trying to build a ranch and a simplier life, Jake, Miranda and their children face old and new enemies in Love’s Sweet Revenge. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Laurie McBain or Rosanne Bittner If you like Western Historical Romances and family sagas and if you enjoy historical romance from the true Wild West, these are for … Continue reading Love’s Sweet Revenge by Rosanne Bittner

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls ****4.5/5 stars A scary-good psychological thriller, All the Missing Girls will rock your mind with haunted characters and a  reverse chronological plot. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall … Continue reading All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Available May 31: Into the Whirlwind (BOSS, Inc) ****3.5/5 stars Into the Whirlwind is a quick paced read with action and passion. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Into the Whirlwind gets going … Continue reading Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin