Touch of Red by Laura Griffin

Available Oct 3: Touch of Red (Tracers Series) ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a CSI feel, Touch of Red keeps you guessing. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is … Continue reading Touch of Red by Laura Griffin

Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

**** 3.5 stars: A paranormal romance with more of a thriller-mystery feel, Wicked Deeds immerses you into a clique of southern writers.   Recommended readers: If you like Heather Graham modern paranormal romances If you want an action-packed mystery with some romance Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: When two newly married, almost-FBI agents go on a honeymoon, they … Continue reading Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

Alpha Crew: Cover of Night by Laura Griffin

Available now: Cover of Night ****4/5 stars Another great quick-reading suspense-romance from Laura Griffin. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or political-terror drama plots. Action-Adventure Romancer lovers Looking for a book for you and your man Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 2/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: While doing an in-depth feature on a local congressman on-location in Thailand, Karly Bonham finds … Continue reading Alpha Crew: Cover of Night by Laura Griffin

Alpha Crew: The Mission Begins by Laura Griffin

Available now: Alpha Crew ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-romance with a terrorist plot, you and your man will love Alpha Crew. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or political-terror drama plots. Action-Adventure Romancer lovers Looking for a book for you and your man Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 2/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: When her bosses plane goes down in the … Continue reading Alpha Crew: The Mission Begins by Laura Griffin

Paradise Valley by CJ Box

**** 3.5 stars: Loved it. Another great Rocky Mountain thriller by everyone’s favorite modern Western writer CJ Box.     Recommended readers: If you like CJ Box If you want an action-packed thriller set in the Rocky Mountains If you like outdoorsy settings and action-packed plots Here’s my Rankings: 5/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Everyone’s favorite modern Western writer, CJ … Continue reading Paradise Valley by CJ Box

The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

**** 4/5: Loved it A brain-busting thriller, The Perfect Stranger is another intricate plot from Megan Miranda. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s first All the Missing Girls If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Leah … Continue reading The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

Coming January 10th: The Second Mrs. Hockaday

Coming in January: The Second Mrs. Hockaday by Susan Rivers ****4/5 stars-loved it A young bride accused of murder must fend for herself and her farm during the Civil War. Recommended readers: If you like letter format novels, and if you like romantic and historical suspense, this one is for you. Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 characters 4/5 plot 4/5 overall 4/5 steaminess, including violence REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   … Continue reading Coming January 10th: The Second Mrs. Hockaday

October 18th: The Girl from Venice

Coming October 18th: The Girl From Venice  ****4/5 stars- loved it!   From thriller series writer Martin Cruz Smith , a standalone action-adventure-romance about a Venetian fisherman who decides to help the Jewish girl he encounters in his lagoon at the very close of World War II. Recommended readers: fans of historical fiction fans of mystery and suspense fans of action-adventure romance…this one’s got it all! Here’s my … Continue reading October 18th: The Girl from Venice

Available now: A Memory of Muskets

Available now: A Memory of Muskets ***3/5 stars-liked it When a Civil War reenactor is found dead at  Old World Wisconsin, veteran historic site employee and sleuth Chloe Ellefson suspects murder. Recommended readers: history nerds Civil War buffs historic sites enthusiasts Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: A Memory of Muskets follows the popular parallel storyline convention … Continue reading Available now: A Memory of Muskets

Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Available Sept. 27: Darkest Journey ****4/5 stars Get immersed in this eerie Civil War town – and Heather Graham’s Darkest Journey, part of the Krewe of Hunters Series. Recommended readers: Fans of Heather Graham If you like mystery-thrillers with some romance If you want a quick-reading mystery Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   When Charlene (Charlie) returns to her … Continue reading Darkest Journey by Heather Graham