The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Available June 18: The Last Guest **** 4/5: Loved it The Last House Guest is another intricate plot with a Cape Cod twist from Megan Miranda.   Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s previous novels If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 … Continue reading The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Sticky post

Best Books of 2018

Wow! Another year and another great slue of books. As I look back on this list, these are books that I read and still remember – which is amazing considering I’ve read more than 50 this year. We’ve written more than 40 book reviews, which brings Books for Her total reviews to over 300!

Here’s our top books for 2018: Continue reading Best Books of 2018

Vendetta by Iris Johansen

Available October 23: Vendetta by Iris Johansen ****4/5 stars. Loved it: Vendetta is action-packed, spanning several continents and involving some of the most evil terrorists you can imagine. Recommended readers: Iris Johansen or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of thriller-crime series, you’ll love anything Iris Johansen Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR … Continue reading Vendetta by Iris Johansen

Consumed by J.R. Ward

Available Oct 2: Consumed by J.R. Ward ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance starring two firefighters with chips on their shoulders. Recommended readers: JR Ward, Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Ann Ashburn has … Continue reading Consumed by J.R. Ward

Desperate Girls by Laura Griffin

Available now: Desperate Girls by Laura Griffin ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with tough, smart-girl lawyer, Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of lawyer-crime series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is my favorite go-to, never-fail mystery-action-romance author. Even … Continue reading Desperate Girls by Laura Griffin

Beyond Control by Kat Martin

Available Now: Beyond Control (Texas Trilogy) ****3.5/5 stars Beyond Control is a quick paced read with action and passion. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Victoria is escaping her abusive ex-fiance and discovers … Continue reading Beyond Control by Kat Martin

Touch of Red by Laura Griffin

Available Oct 3: Touch of Red (Tracers Series) ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a CSI feel, Touch of Red keeps you guessing. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is … Continue reading Touch of Red by Laura Griffin

Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham

**** 3.5 stars: A paranormal romance with more of a thriller-mystery feel, Wicked Deeds immerses you into a clique of southern writers.   Recommended readers: If you like Heather Graham modern paranormal romances If you want an action-packed mystery with some romance Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: When two newly married, almost-FBI agents go on a honeymoon, they … Continue reading Wicked Deeds by Heather Graham