Sticky post

Best Books of 2018

Wow! Another year and another great slue of books. As I look back on this list, these are books that I read and still remember – which is amazing considering I’ve read more than 50 this year. We’ve written more than 40 book reviews, which brings Books for Her total reviews to over 300!

Here’s our top books for 2018: Continue reading Best Books of 2018

Temptation’s Darling by Johanna Lindsey

Available now: Temptations Darling ****4/5 stars: Loved it. Fast-reading fun, Temptation’s Darling is another great adventure romance from Johanna Lindsey. Recommended readers: If you like Johanna Lindsey If you are a historical romance, especially set in England Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall Note: Steamy factor (2 of 5 … little steaminess) REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: After a tragedy, Vanessa was raised in the … Continue reading Temptation’s Darling by Johanna Lindsey

The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Available June 18: The Last Guest **** 4/5: Loved it The Last House Guest is another intricate plot with a Cape Cod twist from Megan Miranda.   Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s previous novels If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 … Continue reading The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda