Sticky post

Best Books of 2018

Wow! Another year and another great slue of books. As I look back on this list, these are books that I read and still remember – which is amazing considering I’ve read more than 50 this year. We’ve written more than 40 book reviews, which brings Books for Her total reviews to over 300!

Here’s our top books for 2018: Continue reading Best Books of 2018

The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Available June 18: The Last Guest **** 4/5: Loved it The Last House Guest is another intricate plot with a Cape Cod twist from Megan Miranda.   Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s previous novels If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 … Continue reading The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Highland Crown by May McGoldrick

Available now: Highland Crown by May McGoldrick ****4/5 stars: Loved it. From political and war drama to personal challenges, there is so much to love about the Highland heroes and their heroic women in Highland Crown. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Scottish Romance If you like Monica McCarthy, Kat Martin and others And if you like a fast-reading romance Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for … Continue reading Highland Crown by May McGoldrick

Keto Diet by Josh Axe

Available now: Keto Diet ****4/5 stars: A must-read for anyone serious about the Keto diet. Recommended readers: If you have tried the Keto Diet but with no success If you like to learn the science behind the latest diet trend REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Everything you’ve read about the Keto Diet – may not be correct. I’ve probably spent hours looking at Keto websites, talking the … Continue reading Keto Diet by Josh Axe

The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso

Available now: The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso ****4/5 stars: Loved it. In The Bride Chooses a Highlander, Basso creates an intriguing trio of clans, alliances and family, all struggling for power and some trying to do what’s right. Recommended readers: If you like a good Scottish Romance If you like Paula Quinn, and any good Highland romance. Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot … Continue reading The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso

Highlander Ever After by Paula Quinn

Available now: Highlander Ever After ****4/5 stars: Loved it. Paula Quinn weaves another sweet and endearing story with political intrigue; where two opposites end up fighting for something they didn’t expect to even want. Recommended readers: If you like Paula Quinn If you are a historical romance, especially set in Scotland Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall Note: Steamy factor (3 of 5 … … Continue reading Highlander Ever After by Paula Quinn