Review: Where My Heart Used to Beat

Available Now:  Where My Heart Used to Beat ****3.5/5 stars-really liked it Psychiatrist and WWII veteran Robert Hendricks attempts to square his past and his present when he receives an invitation from an aging man who claims to have known his father during the First World War. Recommended readers: Readers of war and memory readers of WWII fiction fans of the lifelong saga Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 characters … Continue reading Review: Where My Heart Used to Beat

Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Available March 1: Nowhere Girl: A Novel *****5/5 stars- loved it Read Nowhere Girl before it makes the best-seller list – it’s that good! Recommended readers: If you like good, modern day fiction If you like a mix of great characters and plot and if you want to read it before it becomes a best-seller Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS … Continue reading Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Available March 1: A Reckless Desire: A Breconridge Brothers Novel (The Breconridge Brothers) ***3.5/5 stars Another great come-back story by Isabella Bradley. Recommended readers: If you like historical romance If you like characters who challenge English society’s conventions Fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: If there’s one thing that Isabella … Continue reading Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Tycoon by Joanna Shupe

Available February 23: Tycoon (The Knickerbocker Club) ****4/5 stars- loved it Tycoon is a prequel novella set in the unique Gilded Age. It’s worth every cent! Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of not-your-typical setting: Gilded Age if you like Candace Camp, Jane Feather and others and if you like a super-quick read Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: A prequel … Continue reading Tycoon by Joanna Shupe

Available Today: I’ll See You in Paris

Available February 9th: I’ll See You in Paris by Michelle Gable ****3.5/5 stars- Really liked it Because even a book about an English Duchess holed up in a countryside mansion comes down to Paris, right? Recommended readers: Fans of a mother-daughter saga fans of witty banter novels and fans of the parallel story convention Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR … Continue reading Available Today: I’ll See You in Paris

Valentine’s Day: Best Gifts for Book Lovers

PSA for book lovers this Valentine’s Day. And some Valentine’s Day gift ideas for book lovers: Books (duh). Shop Amazon’s books selection. Unlimited eBooks Online. With Oyster now out of business, you’ve got a few options for unlimited book sites. Most popular is Kindle Unlimited ($9.99/month and 30-day free trial), which admittedly is confusing to set-up especially if you’re not an Amazon user already. Also Scribd … Continue reading Valentine’s Day: Best Gifts for Book Lovers

Top 10 Historical Romance Authors

One of my favorite genres for many reasons, Historical Romance is obviously a popular option if you look at the shelves of booksellers (big and small). (They are also widely known for the embarrassing covers … muscly men and damsels with low-cut dresses. Just look at what a Google image search turned up!). There’s so many great hist-rom authors it’s hard to pick. Here’s Books for … Continue reading Top 10 Historical Romance Authors

Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin

Available today: Into the Fury (BOSS, Inc.) ****4/5 stars Action filled with the perfect mix of romance, you can read Into the Fury and then pass it on to your guy. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW … Continue reading Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin