All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls

****4.5/5 stars

A scary-good psychological thriller, All the Missing Girls will rock your mind with haunted characters and a  reverse chronological plot.

Recommended readers:

  • Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train
  • If you like psychological thrillers
  • If you want a brain-busting, page-turner

Here’s my Rankings:

  • 4/5 for characters
  • 5/5 for plot
  • 4.5/5 overall

REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:

A small town in North Carolina is rocked when a teenage girl disappears – and friends and family are left with scars that still haven’t healed 10 years later. Nicolette Farrell left Cooley Ridge right after the tragedy and hardly returned until now, 10 years later, as she’s starting to pack up her family home after her dad moves to assisted living. Only another young girl disappears, and the tragedy brings back old suspects and new ones, haunting the town and it’s people all over again. Who’s to blame for the latest disappearance – and the one from 10 years ago?

All the Missing Girls is scary good: Cleverly written and intricately plotted. The story begins on Day 15 of when Nic returns home and works its way backwards to Day 1, when it all comes together for the reader. And the way it comes together is unpredictable and completely shocking if a little ironinc too. The group of friends are so haunted – and the town of Cooley Ridge and specific locations like the Ferris Wheel and the woods behind the Farrell home take on a personality of their own as events come to life as Nic traverses her 15 days in Cooley Ridge.

Previously a young adult writer, All the Missing Girls is Megan Miranda’s first adult novel – and I can’t wait to see what’s next.

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls

Advertisements

One thought on “All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Let Books for Her know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s