The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Available June 18: The Last Guest

**** 4/5: Loved it

The Last House Guest is another intricate plot with a Cape Cod twist from Megan Miranda.

cover156958-medium

 

Recommended readers:

  • Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train
  • If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s previous novels
  • If you want a brain-busting, page-turner

Here’s my Rankings:

  • 4/5 for characters
  • 3/5 for plot
  • 3.5/5 overall

REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:

Littleport, Maine is a summer vacation town – where Avery Greer lives and works year-round and Sadi Loman visits her wealthy family’s summer home. The two girls grow up together – becoming inseparable each summer that Sadi comes to stay in Littleport. And Avery becomes part of the Loman family, even working for them.

A little more straight forward than the reverse-plot of Miranda’s first thriller (which was a definitely 4+ stars), The Last House Guest is still cleverly written with an intricate plot. The small town of Littleport with its contrasting culture of locals vs summer visitors further confuses the plot – keep you guessing until the end.

We also loved: All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

Let Books for Her know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s