Touch of Red by Laura Griffin

Available Oct 3: Touch of Red (Tracers Series) ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a CSI feel, Touch of Red keeps you guessing. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is … Continue reading Touch of Red by Laura Griffin

Alpha Crew: Cover of Night by Laura Griffin

Available now: Cover of Night ****4/5 stars Another great quick-reading suspense-romance from Laura Griffin. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or political-terror drama plots. Action-Adventure Romancer lovers Looking for a book for you and your man Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 2/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: While doing an in-depth feature on a local congressman on-location in Thailand, Karly Bonham finds … Continue reading Alpha Crew: Cover of Night by Laura Griffin

Alpha Crew: The Mission Begins by Laura Griffin

Available now: Alpha Crew ****4/5 stars A fabulous action-romance with a terrorist plot, you and your man will love Alpha Crew. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or political-terror drama plots. Action-Adventure Romancer lovers Looking for a book for you and your man Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 2/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: When her bosses plane goes down in the … Continue reading Alpha Crew: The Mission Begins by Laura Griffin

Review: Amor Towles’ A Gentleman in Moscow

A Gentleman in Moscow is available now *****5/5 stars Amor Towles does it again with prose, plot, and characters who grab hold and won’t let go.  Need a gift this Christmas?  This is it. Recommended readers: Fans of Rules of Civility and Eve in Hollywood Russian history and literature aficionados Anyone who revels in both great writing and great storytelling Here’s my Rankings: 5/5 for characters 5/5 … Continue reading Review: Amor Towles’ A Gentleman in Moscow

Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Available Sept. 27: Darkest Journey ****4/5 stars Get immersed in this eerie Civil War town – and Heather Graham’s Darkest Journey, part of the Krewe of Hunters Series. Recommended readers: Fans of Heather Graham If you like mystery-thrillers with some romance If you want a quick-reading mystery Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   When Charlene (Charlie) returns to her … Continue reading Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls ****4.5/5 stars A scary-good psychological thriller, All the Missing Girls will rock your mind with haunted characters and a  reverse chronological plot. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall … Continue reading All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Available May 31: Into the Whirlwind (BOSS, Inc) ****3.5/5 stars Into the Whirlwind is a quick paced read with action and passion. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Into the Whirlwind gets going … Continue reading Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Available May 24: Deep Dark (Tracers Series) ****4.5/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a cyber-murder plot, you and your man will love Deep Dark. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is my … Continue reading Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Available March 1: Nowhere Girl: A Novel *****5/5 stars- loved it Read Nowhere Girl before it makes the best-seller list – it’s that good! Recommended readers: If you like good, modern day fiction If you like a mix of great characters and plot and if you want to read it before it becomes a best-seller Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS … Continue reading Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin

Available today: Into the Fury (BOSS, Inc.) ****4/5 stars Action filled with the perfect mix of romance, you can read Into the Fury and then pass it on to your guy. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW … Continue reading Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin