Review: Amor Towles’ A Gentleman in Moscow

A Gentleman in Moscow is available now *****5/5 stars Amor Towles does it again with prose, plot, and characters who grab hold and won’t let go.  Need a gift this Christmas?  This is it. Recommended readers: Fans of Rules of Civility and Eve in Hollywood Russian history and literature aficionados Anyone who revels in both great writing and great storytelling Here’s my Rankings: 5/5 for characters 5/5 … Continue reading Review: Amor Towles’ A Gentleman in Moscow

Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Available Sept. 27: Darkest Journey ****4/5 stars Get immersed in this eerie Civil War town – and Heather Graham’s Darkest Journey, part of the Krewe of Hunters Series. Recommended readers: Fans of Heather Graham If you like mystery-thrillers with some romance If you want a quick-reading mystery Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   When Charlene (Charlie) returns to her … Continue reading Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls ****4.5/5 stars A scary-good psychological thriller, All the Missing Girls will rock your mind with haunted characters and a  reverse chronological plot. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall … Continue reading All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Available May 31: Into the Whirlwind (BOSS, Inc) ****3.5/5 stars Into the Whirlwind is a quick paced read with action and passion. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Into the Whirlwind gets going … Continue reading Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Available May 24: Deep Dark (Tracers Series) ****4.5/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a cyber-murder plot, you and your man will love Deep Dark. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is my … Continue reading Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Available March 1: Nowhere Girl: A Novel *****5/5 stars- loved it Read Nowhere Girl before it makes the best-seller list – it’s that good! Recommended readers: If you like good, modern day fiction If you like a mix of great characters and plot and if you want to read it before it becomes a best-seller Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS … Continue reading Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin

Available today: Into the Fury (BOSS, Inc.) ****4/5 stars Action filled with the perfect mix of romance, you can read Into the Fury and then pass it on to your guy. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW … Continue reading Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin

The Rock by Monica McCarthy

Available today: The Rock (Highland Guard) ****3.5/5 stars Another studly Highlander fights for love in the 11th Highland Guard novel from Monica McCarty. Recommended readers: If you like a Highland Romance and if you’re a fan of Monica McCarty or Suzanne Enoch Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 4.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall Note: 4/5 Pretty Steamy REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   As the 11th book … Continue reading The Rock by Monica McCarthy

Jojo Moyes: After You

Available Now: After You: A Novel ****4/5 stars- Loved it Poignant and lighthearted, After You is another great from Jojo Moyes about learning to love after loss. Recommended readers: Fans of dramatic fiction Fans of Jojo Moyes and if you want to read the book before the movie Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall 1/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: The … Continue reading Jojo Moyes: After You

Some Like It Scot: Suzanne Enoch

Available Oct. 6: Some Like It Scot (Scandalous Highlanders) ****3.5/5 stars A fighting lady in trousers meets a Highland bachelor. Recommended readers: If you like a Highland Romance If  you enjoy reading Brogue and if you’re a sucker for a fighting lady Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 4.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall Note: 4/5 Pretty Steamy REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Suzanne Enoch’s Scandalous Highlanders series is … Continue reading Some Like It Scot: Suzanne Enoch