Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Available Sept. 27: Darkest Journey ****4/5 stars Get immersed in this eerie Civil War town – and Heather Graham’s Darkest Journey, part of the Krewe of Hunters Series. Recommended readers: Fans of Heather Graham If you like mystery-thrillers with some romance If you want a quick-reading mystery Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   When Charlene (Charlie) returns to her … Continue reading Darkest Journey by Heather Graham

Open Season by CJ Box

Available today: Open Season ****4/5 stars C.J. Box kicks off the Joe Pickett Series with a perfect blend of outdoors, mystery and politics. Recommended readers: If you like a good mystery thriller If you’re a fan of the outdoors, hunting, fishing, etc If you’re from Wyoming Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   CJ Box has made a … Continue reading Open Season by CJ Box

Into Dust by B.J. Daniels

Available now: Into Dust ****3.5/5 stars- liked it The first of the Montana Hamiltons Series just could get you hooked for the whole series. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Western Romantic Suspense If you like B.J. Daniels and the Montana Hamiltons Series and if you like a fast-reading romantic suspense Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   B.J. Daniels continues the … Continue reading Into Dust by B.J. Daniels

Love’s Sweet Revenge by Rosanne Bittner

Available September 6: Love’s Sweet Revenge ***3/5 stars- Liked it Now trying to build a ranch and a simplier life, Jake, Miranda and their children face old and new enemies in Love’s Sweet Revenge. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Laurie McBain or Rosanne Bittner If you like Western Historical Romances and family sagas and if you enjoy historical romance from the true Wild West, these are for … Continue reading Love’s Sweet Revenge by Rosanne Bittner

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls ****4.5/5 stars A scary-good psychological thriller, All the Missing Girls will rock your mind with haunted characters and a  reverse chronological plot. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall … Continue reading All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Available May 31: Into the Whirlwind (BOSS, Inc) ****3.5/5 stars Into the Whirlwind is a quick paced read with action and passion. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Into the Whirlwind gets going … Continue reading Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

The Murder of Mary Russell by Laurie R King

Available now: The Murder of Mary Russell, a novel of suspense featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes ***3.5/5 stars- I liked it We dare you to try to get ahead of this Laurie R King mystery. Recommended readers: If you like a steady-paced historical mystery If you’re a fan of Laurie R. King or Anne Perry And if you like intricate plots. Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 4/5 … Continue reading The Murder of Mary Russell by Laurie R King

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Available May 24: Deep Dark (Tracers Series) ****4.5/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a cyber-murder plot, you and your man will love Deep Dark. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is my … Continue reading Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

James Maxted #2: The Corners of the Globe

Available June 7th:  The Corners of the Globe (James Maxted #2) ***3.5/5 stars- really liked it The adventures of ace pilot-turned-spy James “Max” Maxted continue in the tumult of postwar Europe.  Recommended readers: Fans of spy novels fans of historical mysteries fans of Maisie Dobbs and readers of WWI-era fiction Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 characters 3.5/5 plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: The second in Robert Goddard’s … Continue reading James Maxted #2: The Corners of the Globe

Available March 29th: Sawbones

Available March 29th:  Sawbones by Melissa Lenhardt ***3/5 stars-liked it Billed as Outlander meets the Civil War, Sawbones certainly has the medicine and the violence. Recommended readers: If you like an independent female protagonist, and if you like westerns, this one is for you. Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 characters 3/5 plot 3/5 overall 4/5 steaminess … including violence REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   Complete with a woman doctor … Continue reading Available March 29th: Sawbones