All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available June 28: All the Missing Girls ****4.5/5 stars A scary-good psychological thriller, All the Missing Girls will rock your mind with haunted characters and a  reverse chronological plot. Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall … Continue reading All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

Available May 31: Into the Whirlwind (BOSS, Inc) ****3.5/5 stars Into the Whirlwind is a quick paced read with action and passion. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Into the Whirlwind gets going … Continue reading Review: Into the Whirlwind by Kat Martin

The Murder of Mary Russell by Laurie R King

Available now: The Murder of Mary Russell, a novel of suspense featuring Mary Russell and Sherlock Holmes ***3.5/5 stars- I liked it We dare you to try to get ahead of this Laurie R King mystery. Recommended readers: If you like a steady-paced historical mystery If you’re a fan of Laurie R. King or Anne Perry And if you like intricate plots. Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 4/5 … Continue reading The Murder of Mary Russell by Laurie R King

Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

Available May 24: Deep Dark (Tracers Series) ****4.5/5 stars A fabulous action-thriller-romance with a cyber-murder plot, you and your man will love Deep Dark. Recommended readers: Laura Griffin or mystery-thriller drama plots for action-adventure-romance lovers if you’re a fan of CSI TV series, you’ll love anything Laura Griffin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Laura Griffin is my … Continue reading Deep Dark by Laura Griffin

James Maxted #2: The Corners of the Globe

Available June 7th:  The Corners of the Globe (James Maxted #2) ***3.5/5 stars- really liked it The adventures of ace pilot-turned-spy James “Max” Maxted continue in the tumult of postwar Europe.  Recommended readers: Fans of spy novels fans of historical mysteries fans of Maisie Dobbs and readers of WWI-era fiction Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 characters 3.5/5 plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: The second in Robert Goddard’s … Continue reading James Maxted #2: The Corners of the Globe

Available March 29th: Sawbones

Available March 29th:  Sawbones by Melissa Lenhardt ***3/5 stars-liked it Billed as Outlander meets the Civil War, Sawbones certainly has the medicine and the violence. Recommended readers: If you like an independent female protagonist, and if you like westerns, this one is for you. Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 characters 3/5 plot 3/5 overall 4/5 steaminess … including violence REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:   Complete with a woman doctor … Continue reading Available March 29th: Sawbones

Coming Soon: Just Fall

Available March 22nd: Just Fall by Nina Sadowsky ***3.5/5 stars- I guess I liked it…it kept me up all night… From the writer of the Wedding Planner, a terrifying sexy thriller.  Really. Recommended readers: If you like a fast-paced murder-mystery-thriller, If you like stories that keep you guessing and reading past your bedtime, And if you like things like Gone Girl, this one’s for you. Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for … Continue reading Coming Soon: Just Fall

Coming Soon: The Travelers

Available March 8th: The Travelers by Chris Pavone ****3.5/5 stars- really liked it Just an everyday experience in the life of a travel writer: becoming an international spy overnight. Recommended readers: If you like fast-paced thrillers, If you like stories that keep you guessing, And if you like spy novels, this book is for you. Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS … Continue reading Coming Soon: The Travelers

Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Available March 1: Nowhere Girl: A Novel *****5/5 stars- loved it Read Nowhere Girl before it makes the best-seller list – it’s that good! Recommended readers: If you like good, modern day fiction If you like a mix of great characters and plot and if you want to read it before it becomes a best-seller Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS … Continue reading Nowhere Girl by Susan Strecker

Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin

Available today: Into the Fury (BOSS, Inc.) ****4/5 stars Action filled with the perfect mix of romance, you can read Into the Fury and then pass it on to your guy. Recommended readers: Looking for a page-turner romance Want a book that both you and your guy will like? Fans of Kat Martin Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 5/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW … Continue reading Review: Into the Fury by Kat Martin