The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

**** 4/5: Loved it

A brain-busting thriller, The Perfect Stranger is another intricate plot from Megan Miranda.

Recommended readers:

  • Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train
  • If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s first All the Missing Girls
  • If you want a brain-busting, page-turner

Here’s my Rankings:

  • 4/5 for characters
  • 3/5 for plot
  • 3.5/5 overall

REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:

Leah Stephens has moved to rural Pennsylvania and renting a house with a friend, Emmy Gray, she recently reunited with. It’s the perfect way to get a fresh start after Leah tries to rebuild from a public and dangerous article she published. But when a murder happens down the road and Leah disappears, Leah is stuck in the middle of an investigation.

A little more straight forward than the reverse-plot of Miranda’s first thriller (which was a definitely 4+ stars), The Perfect Stranger is still cleverly written with an intricate plot. You’ll never know who to trust and if Leah can get to the bottom of her dangerous past and through the confusion of her current situation. Both Megan Miranda’s thrillers are must-reads!

We also loved: All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Available now: The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda

Advertisements

Let Books for Her know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s