Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Available March 1: A Reckless Desire: A Breconridge Brothers Novel (The Breconridge Brothers) ***3.5/5 stars Another great come-back story by Isabella Bradley. Recommended readers: If you like historical romance If you like characters who challenge English society’s conventions Fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: If there’s one thing that Isabella … Continue reading Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Debut Author Review: Decorum

Available March 31: Decorum, a debut novel by Kaaren  Christopherson ***3.5/5 stars – Liked it to the edge of love- a stage 1 crush. An evolving New York society love story gives Decorum a Downton-Abbey feel. Recommended readers: If you like Downton Abbey If you like turn of the century and reading about women who change with it Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 1/5 steaminess … Continue reading Debut Author Review: Decorum

Guest Blog for Sinful Deception

This guest blog is by Sinful Deception Author Isabella Bradford and discusses the heroine Serena Carew from the book. Thank you Isabella for the time to share your insights into writing this novel. By Isabella Bradford Keeping Secrets I’m so excited for the release this week of my newest historical romance, A SINFUL DECEPTION. This is a story that’s been in my head for a … Continue reading Guest Blog for Sinful Deception

Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Available today: A Sinful Deception: A Breconridge Brothers Novel (The Breconridge Brothers) ***3.5/5 stars Cinderella meets Aladdin in this historical romance from new author Isabella Bradford. Recommended readers: If you like good mystery with your historical romance If you like characters who challenge English society’s conventions Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Lady Serena seems like a beautiful, … Continue reading Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford