Summer Secrets by Jane Green

Available June 23: Summer Secrets: A Novel

***3/5 stars- liked itjgreen-summersecret

An emotional and tragic tale of addiction told in classic Jane Green style.

Recommended readers:

  • Fans of Jane Green, Elin Hildrebrand and Emily Griffin
  • If you like emotional family dramas
  • and if you can relate (or want to) substance abuse

Here’s my Rankings:

  • 4/5 characters
  • 3/5 plot
  • 3/5 overall

REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER:

Cat is young, living an exciting life in PR – parties, drinking and hangovers. When her mother reveals a life-changing secret, Cat goes to Nantucket to learn more. But her alcoholism spirals out of control. Summer Secrets is emotional, tragic and exhausting – in true Jane Green fashion. Green takes the everyday struggle of alcoholism and makes it so real – and in flashback style, Summer Secrets takes the reader from Cat’s young struggles to her 40s. If you’re looking for a deep, emotional read – this is for you, but not if you want some action and fun.

Summer Secrets: A Novel is available on Amazon.

Advertisements

Let Books for Her know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s