James Maxted #2: The Corners of the Globe

Available June 7th:  The Corners of the Globe (James Maxted #2) ***3.5/5 stars- really liked it The adventures of ace pilot-turned-spy James “Max” Maxted continue in the tumult of postwar Europe.  Recommended readers: Fans of spy novels fans of historical mysteries fans of Maisie Dobbs and readers of WWI-era fiction Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 characters 3.5/5 plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: The second in Robert Goddard’s … Continue reading James Maxted #2: The Corners of the Globe

Summer Secrets by Jane Green

Available June 23: Summer Secrets: A Novel ***3/5 stars- liked it An emotional and tragic tale of addiction told in classic Jane Green style. Recommended readers: Fans of Jane Green, Elin Hildrebrand and Emily Griffin If you like emotional family dramas and if you can relate (or want to) substance abuse Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 characters 3/5 plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Cat is young, … Continue reading Summer Secrets by Jane Green

Review: The Ways of the World

Reissue June 2nd: The Ways of the World by Robert Goddard ***3/5 stars- liked it As great powers construct a fragile peace following The Great War, ace British pilot James ‘Max’ Maxted  investigates the mysterious death of his diplomat father in Paris, and soon finds himself in the middle of a dangerous spy game. Recommended readers: Fans of historical fiction fans of historical mystery fans … Continue reading Review: The Ways of the World