Stormswept by Sabrina Jeffries

Available June 28: Stormswept by Sabrina Jeffries (originally written as Deborah Martin) ***3/5 stars Get drawn in with Sabrina Jeffries’ Stormswept. Recommended readers: If you like good mystery with your historical romance If you’re a fan of Sabrina Jeffries Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Drawn together by accident, Lady Juliana St. Albans and Rhys Vaughn, a … Continue reading Stormswept by Sabrina Jeffries

Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt

Available today: Duke of Sin ****4/5 stars With everything you love about historical romance, Duke of Sin is a great come-back story. Recommended readers: If you like a historical romance If you’re a fan of a come-back story in your romance If you like Elizabeth Hoyt, Lisa Kleypas,  and Mary Balogh Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 4/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: A … Continue reading Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt

Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Available March 1: A Reckless Desire: A Breconridge Brothers Novel (The Breconridge Brothers) ***3.5/5 stars Another great come-back story by Isabella Bradley. Recommended readers: If you like historical romance If you like characters who challenge English society’s conventions Fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: If there’s one thing that Isabella … Continue reading Romance Review: A Sinful Deception by Isabella Bradford

Available Today: I’ll See You in Paris

Available February 9th: I’ll See You in Paris by Michelle Gable ****3.5/5 stars- Really liked it Because even a book about an English Duchess holed up in a countryside mansion comes down to Paris, right? Recommended readers: Fans of a mother-daughter saga fans of witty banter novels and fans of the parallel story convention Here’s my Rankings: 3.5/5 for characters 3.5/5 for plot 3.5/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR … Continue reading Available Today: I’ll See You in Paris

Jojo Moyes: Sheltering Rain

Available Now: Sheltering Rain ****3/5 stars- Liked it In this early Jojo Moyes novel, a mother and daughter find common ground in Ireland. Recommended readers: Fans of a mother-daughter saga fans of Jojo Moyes fans of horsey chick lit Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Three generations of mother-daughter conflict come to a head when fumbling … Continue reading Jojo Moyes: Sheltering Rain

Review: Roped In

Available now: Roped In by L.P. Dover **2/5 stars- not for me Pursued by a killer, country music sensation Hadley Rivers is placed under the protection of a handsome bad boy and banished to the wilds of Wyoming, where no one will recognize her.  Because nobody listens to country music THERE. Recommended readers: romantic suspense and thriller fans Here’s my Rankings: 2/5 for characters 2/5 for plot … Continue reading Review: Roped In

Romance Review: The Rogue You Know

Available September 1: The Rogue You Know (Covent Garden Cubs) ***3/5 stars – liked it. An orphaned pick-pocket makes a comeback: It’s a must-read kick off to the Covent Garden Cubs Series. Recommended readers: If you like action with your historical romance If like to root for the under-dog Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 3/5 overall 3/5 steaminess REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: When … Continue reading Romance Review: The Rogue You Know

Review: Sara Gruen’s Riding Lessons

Available now: Sara Gruen’s Riding Lessons ***3/5 stars- Liked it With second chances, horses, and at least a couple of men to choose from, Riding Lessons is classic horsey chick lit. Recommended readers: Fans of that whole English equestrian thing Fans of Sara Gruen (though don’t expect Water for Elephants here) Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3/5 overall REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: Riding Lessons is … Continue reading Review: Sara Gruen’s Riding Lessons

Review: Julie Garwood’s Fast Track

Available now: Fast Track  ***2.5/5 stars- it was ok, but something was missing 10 years later, it’s finally time for Cordie and Aiden Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Julie Garwood and if you like romantic suspense, this one is for you. Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 2/5 for plot 2.5/5 overall Steaminess: 3 of 5  (see our scale here) REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: … Continue reading Review: Julie Garwood’s Fast Track

Wild West Brides: Three Books

Available in June: Wild West Brides: 3-Book Series from a Bestselling Author ***3/5 stars- Liked it through and through Three books take you on three different journeys of three brothers after the Civil War. Recommended readers: If you like a little faith with your love story If you like enjoy post-war romances If you want three books for your spend Here’s my Rankings: 3/5 for characters 3/5 for plot … Continue reading Wild West Brides: Three Books