Temptation’s Darling by Johanna Lindsey

Available now: Temptations Darling ****4/5 stars: Loved it. Fast-reading fun, Temptation’s Darling is another great adventure romance from Johanna Lindsey. Recommended readers: If you like Johanna Lindsey If you are a historical romance, especially set in England Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall Note: Steamy factor (2 of 5 … little steaminess) REVIEW FROM BOOKS FOR HER: After a tragedy, Vanessa was raised in the … Continue reading Temptation’s Darling by Johanna Lindsey

The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Available June 18: The Last Guest **** 4/5: Loved it The Last House Guest is another intricate plot with a Cape Cod twist from Megan Miranda.   Recommended readers: Fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Paula Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train If you like psychological thrillers and Megan Miranda’s previous novels If you want a brain-busting, page-turner Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 3/5 for plot 3.5/5 … Continue reading The Last House Guest by Megan Miranda

Highland Crown by May McGoldrick

Available now: Highland Crown by May McGoldrick ****4/5 stars: Loved it. From political and war drama to personal challenges, there is so much to love about the Highland heroes and their heroic women in Highland Crown. Recommended readers: If you’re a fan of Scottish Romance If you like Monica McCarthy, Kat Martin and others And if you like a fast-reading romance Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for … Continue reading Highland Crown by May McGoldrick

The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso

Available now: The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso ****4/5 stars: Loved it. In The Bride Chooses a Highlander, Basso creates an intriguing trio of clans, alliances and family, all struggling for power and some trying to do what’s right. Recommended readers: If you like a good Scottish Romance If you like Paula Quinn, and any good Highland romance. Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot … Continue reading The Bride Chooses a Highlander by Adrienne Basso

Highlander Ever After by Paula Quinn

Available now: Highlander Ever After ****4/5 stars: Loved it. Paula Quinn weaves another sweet and endearing story with political intrigue; where two opposites end up fighting for something they didn’t expect to even want. Recommended readers: If you like Paula Quinn If you are a historical romance, especially set in Scotland Here’s my Rankings: 4/5 for characters 4/5 for plot 4/5 overall Note: Steamy factor (3 of 5 … … Continue reading Highlander Ever After by Paula Quinn